Electrical Engineering's second moderator election has come to a close, the votes have been tallied, and the two new moderators are:

W5VO clabacchio

They'll be joining the existing crew shortly - please thank them for volunteering, and share your assistance and advice with them as they learn the ropes!

  • 7
    \$\begingroup\$ Congratulations guys. You will now be assimilated into the collective.... Resistance is futile.... \$\endgroup\$ Jul 31, 2012 at 20:29
  • \$\begingroup\$ At least I wasn't last this time. The streak continues! \$\endgroup\$ Jul 31, 2012 at 21:50
  • \$\begingroup\$ Another two lost to the dark side... :-) Just kidding - well done, I'm sure it's a good thing for the site. Commiserations to Madmanguruman (third time lucky?) and Jippie. \$\endgroup\$
    – Oli Glaser
    Jul 31, 2012 at 22:04
  • \$\begingroup\$ @OlinLathrop I cant believe that no one up voted your comment. \$\endgroup\$
    – Kortuk
    Aug 1, 2012 at 1:26
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Kortuk - I just did! \$\endgroup\$
    – stevenvh
    Aug 1, 2012 at 5:33
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @Olin - Do you mean this? \$\endgroup\$
    – stevenvh
    Aug 1, 2012 at 5:40
  • \$\begingroup\$ Well deserved guys! \$\endgroup\$
    – drxzcl
    Aug 1, 2012 at 6:50

1 Answer 1



Good job community. You had to pick 2 users from a pool of 4 great users, but regardless of who won, we are one of the few communities that had all great candidates run!

Thanks for taking the time Jippie and Madmanguruman. Keep taking part in the site and keep using moderator tools, voting to close, flagging and when our site gets so great we need more moderators next year due to load I am sure you will be back!


You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .