2
\$\begingroup\$

I'm used to be able to see my own deleted answers, and it makes sense: this way I can undelete them if I want. But I also can see others' deleted answers. Is this on purpose?

| |
\$\endgroup\$
2
\$\begingroup\$

This is correct; the ability to view (and act on) deleted questions and answers is a privilege earned at 10k reputation:

https://electronics.stackexchange.com/privileges/moderator-tools

| |
\$\endgroup\$
  • \$\begingroup\$ Thanks. Does this also mean I should be able to undelete them? I don't see any link for this. \$\endgroup\$ – stevenvh Jun 26 '11 at 10:41
  • \$\begingroup\$ @Stevenvh, this means you are part of a group that can vote to delete and undelete. In general if you are not sure why it was deleted and it was moderator action, please just ask us in chat. We would love to help you learn the ropes of being a user past 10k rep as we only have 3. \$\endgroup\$ – Kortuk Jun 26 '11 at 15:16
  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ @Kortuk - Don't worry, number 4 is on his way: Thomas O. And the way he's going Olin Lathrop may be next :-) \$\endgroup\$ – stevenvh Jun 26 '11 at 17:03
  • \$\begingroup\$ @stevenvh, I am just saying, chat is a great place to discuss and learn and you can just flag me there with an @kortuk and I can respond later back. We will have you at expert level in no time flat. \$\endgroup\$ – Kortuk Jun 27 '11 at 8:21

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .